Why does an offer/want/transaction still appear on the Manage menu displayed to Admin, if the member is blocked?

If you access the list of ALL content via the menu Manage > content, you will see all content that has been created on the site (offers, trades, activities, stories) even if the member is no longer Active. This is normal. The offers and wants of the Blocked members however, will not be displayed to other members when they search via Categories.